Meetings

Monthly Guild Meetings

Monthly guild meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month from September to June from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. at the Canmore Recreation Centre located at 1900 8 Ave, Canmore AB T1W 1Y2.  Doors open at 7:00 p.m. so members can access the library and mingle.

The December meeting and the June Annual General Meeting usually include a potluck dinner.

Due to the COVID pandemic, meeting dates, times, and details may change and some meetings may be accessible by ZOOM.

Go to the Calendar for more details.

Guild meetings are included in the annual membership fee and guests may attend for a fee of $5.

Meeting Dates:

  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020
  • Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • Wednesday, February 17, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 17, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021
  • Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Executive meetings are typically held the week before the monthly guild meetings. Go to the Calendar for more details.

Library

The following books are currently available in the guild's library: MCQG Library Inventory . Click here for more information on the borrowing process.