Meetings

Monthly Guild Meetings

Monthly guild meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month from September to June from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. in the meeting hall at St Micheal’s Church located at 709 7 St, Canmore, Alberta, T1W 2C3.  Doors open at 7:00 p.m. so members can access the library and mingle. The December meeting and the June Annual General Meeting include a potluck dinner, the doors open at 5:30 p.m., dinner is served at 6:00 p.m. and the meeting runs till 9:30 p.m. Guild meetings are included in the annual membership fee and guests may attend for a fee of $5.

The following books are currently available in our library: MCQG Library Inventory . There is a new borrowing process. Click here for more information.
 
2018
  • Wednesday, September 19, from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 17, from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 21, from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 12, from 5:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. – Holiday Potluck Dinner & Sugar Pine presentation

2019

  • Wednesday, January 16, from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 20, from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 20, from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 17, from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 15, from  7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 19, from 5:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. – AGM & Potluck Dinner

Go to the Calendar for more details. The following books are currently available in our library: MCQG Library Inventory 

Executive Meetings

Executive meetings are held monthly on the 2nd Wednesday of the month from September to June. As of December,  meetings will be held in the Craft Room – Origin at Spring Creek, located at 808 Spring Creek Dr, Canmore. Meetings run from 7:15 to 9:30 p.m. unless noted otherwise. 2018

  • Wednesday, September 12
  • Wednesday, October 10
  • Wednesday, November 14
  • Wednesday, December 5

2019

  • Wednesday, January 9
  • Wednesday, February 13
  • Wednesday, March 13
  • Wednesday, April 12
  • Wednesday, May 8
  • Wednesday, June 12

Go to the Calendar for more details.